Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Cameron Indoor and the upcoming season

I would like to hear what the Duke fans realistically expect re home games (specifically men's basketball) will be like in Cameron Indoor Stadium this season.
    I sense there may be a strong aroma of politically correct campus rules that could completely change the Cameron experience. For instance, how can you possibly practice "social distancing" when anyone weighing more than 120 pounds has to get. . .up close and personal. . .just to get to/from their seats upstairs. Those with seats near the aisles already know (knew) the feeling.
    Not to get political and then see this post disappear, but the overall climate on the Duke campus has changed greatly in recent years. Many would say for the worse. And let it be noted I was a student at Duke during the events of 1968 and the Kent State assaults of 1970. The first year I had season tickets to CIS was G-Man's senior season. But I have heard comments from Duke fans (both alumni and others) who feel it's now time. . .just to say goodbye to Duke.
    Back to the main subject. I will include below an excerpt from a recent announcement from the Allen Building folks. If this policy is in place, just how can there be public games in Cameron??
    All input is appreciated, and I do not intend to throw stones at anyone.
    As they say (said): "Peace!"

k

Some of the changes include the following:

All faculty, students, staff and visitors will be required to wear masks in public on campus and practice physical distancing.
    All students living on campus will be tested for coronavirus before they are permitted to begin classes.
    All students will complete daily health checks through a monitoring app and report concerning symptoms to the Student Health and Wellness.
    All students living in on-campus or off-campus housing will be expected to remain in the Durham area during the semester.