Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Annual freshman scoring & rebounding Duke/ACC record chasing list

Wanted to share this with everyone based on the season that some of the freshman on the team are having, in terms of scoring and rebounding.

Trying not to jinx anything, but if all goes well and the scoring average of RJ & Zion stays were they're are, or goes up some, there is a good possability that both of them not only breaks the Duke freshman scoring record, but possibly the ACC record as well.

As far as the rebounding list, Zion has a shot too break the Duke record, but it may be close depending on how long the season goes.

*Note - I've been doing these lists for the past 4-5 years now, and as far as the Duke records for scoring & rebounding, I believe that the #'s shown are correct. I also believe that the #'s shown on the ACC scoring list are correct as well. However, I may need a little help here from other viewers/posters of this forum, to bring to my attention any non-Duke freshman in the ACC over the past 5 years, that I may have left off of the ACC scoring list. Any and all help is welcomed.

1. Marvin Bagley – 694
    2. Jabari Parker – 670
    3. Jahlil Okafor – 657
    4. Brandon Ingram – 624
    5. Gene Banks – 581
    6. Luol Deng – 558
    7. RJ Barrett - 544
    8. Gary Trent Jr. – 536
    9. Zion Williamson - 529
    10. Austin Rivers – 527
    11. Johnny Dawkins – 506
    12. Wendell Carter Jr. – 501
    13. JJ Redick – 495
    T14. Jason Williams – 492
    T14. Justice Winslow – 492
    16. Jayson Tatum – 488
    17. Tyus Jones – 461
    18. Kyler Singler – 451
    19. Luke Kennard - 425

ACC Points:
    1. 721 – Kenny Anderson, GT
    2. 694 – Marvin Bagley, DUKE Highlighting Bagley to show where the current freshman Duke leader in points, ranks on the ACC list.
    3. 680 – Stephon Marbury, GT
    4. 670 – Jabari Parker, DUKE
    5. 657 – Jahlil Okafor, DUKE
    6. 624 – Brandon Ingram, DUKE
    7. 607 – Dion Glover, GT