Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast
    Wow. What about United dragging a doctor out the plane who would not give up his seat when they overbooked the flight?

http://www.npr.org/sections/thetwo-w...ompting-outcry

I am not a lawyer and I don't know much about being a lawyer, but I would like to be this person's lawyer.
    ~rthomas

Quote Originally Posted by rthomas View Post
    Wow. What about United dragging a doctor out the plane who would not give up his seat when they overbooked the flight?

http://www.npr.org/sections/thetwo-w...ompting-outcry

I am not a lawyer and I don't know much about being a lawyer, but I would like to be this person's lawyer.
    The intertubes are blowing up over this one. I have seen several videos related to this incident. If I was on the jury in the eventual lawsuit here, my only question to the judge would be, "Your honor, are we allowed to give an 8-digit award or are we limited to 7?"

In a stunning development, the Chicago Police Department has dragged itself into this mess. I'll allow this article to explain.

Even though the Chicago Police Department was not involved in the incident, many news media outlets that didn't realize Aviation Department Police are a different agency were calling Chicago Police for comment. Instead of remaining quiet on the matter, CPD decided to tell reporters the man "fell" on his face and injured himself. CPD issued a statement on Monday, described the passenger as "irate," and said aviation security officers "attempted to carry" the man off the plane "when he fell."
    Someone really, really stupid is running communications for the CPD. Ha!

I also enjoyed this drawing, "United is now offering a new class of service. Now you can fly first, economy plus, economy or..."