Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

WBB: Duke at Syracuse

Quote Originally Posted by aswewere View Post
    Other Duke notes: Furnished from another Duke board.

• Committed a season-high 32 turnovers, which is the most under coach P in her nine years

• Worst loss to an unranked opponent since Clemson (36) on Feb. 5, 1979

• Tied for the worst loss under Coach P – 36 points (at UConn, 1-31-11)

ouch

Other Duke notes: Furnished from another Duke board.

• Committed a season-high 32 turnovers, which is the most under coach P in her nine years

• Worst loss to an unranked opponent since Clemson (36) on Feb. 5, 1979

• Tied for the worst loss under Coach P – 36 points (at UConn, 1-31-11)
    Yeah - This was embarrassing. I have been a consistent Coach P supporter (have flamed aswewere a couple of times for over-the-top comments) - but now I just don't know - there is so much talent on this team, but ...

Quote Originally Posted by Tappan Zee Devil View Post
    Yeah - This was embarrassing. I have been a consistent Coach P supporter (have flamed aswewere a couple of times for over-the-top comments) - but now I just don't know - there is so much talent on this team, but ...
    I'm with you on this. My patience is getting short and thin. There needs to be some real improvement.

They have achieved unwatchability.

Reality Check

I am sure that this will draw the ire of some-particularly the McCallie apologists-but I comment with some perspective. I have been a football, mens basketball and women's basketball season ticket holder for three decades so I am in no way a fair weather fan. I have not missed a home football game in 15 years. I am a Duke grad and LOVE all things Duke. I support the Devils in both their winning streaks and their challenging seasons. And in this history I think I, like others, can see reality beyond just wins and losses.