Parking for Games

I haven't been to the Duke campus in 10 years and back then I was a student. Where can one park for the home games without being towed or ticketed? Thanks

The public lots for non-Iron Dukes are pretty well marked (Circuit Drive). $5.00 will get you in, just follow the traffic cops. It is a good walk, so arrive early.

The public lots are marked in yellow:

http://news.duke.edu/2008/08/images/Parking%20Map.pdf

thanks. very helpful!

20 Minutes From The Heaven That Is Cameron Indoor

If you don't mind the walk...

For basketball and football, I park in the same spot each time. If you get off 15-501 on to 751, heading towards the Washington Duke Inn, you go through one Stop light, and not far after that, there is a small dirt road on the right that kind of turns into a dirt parking lot. I arrived there about 6pm on Sat night and there were plenty of spots available. The walk up is not so bad and the best part is it is a downhill walk on the return trip and it is easy to get out when leaving. If there is traffic, folks are good about letting you merge and then it takes less than 2 minutes to get back to 15-501.

Quote Originally Posted by Boozer View Post
    For basketball and football, I park in the same spot each time. If you get off 15-501 on to 751, heading towards the Washington Duke Inn, you go through one Stop light, and not far after that, there is a small dirt road on the right that kind of turns into a dirt parking lot. I arrived there about 6pm on Sat night and there were plenty of spots available. The walk up is not so bad and the best part is it is a downhill walk on the return trip and it is easy to get out when leaving. If there is traffic, folks are good about letting you merge and then it takes less than 2 minutes to get back to 15-501.