PDA

View Full Version : Xavier!!??! Argh!!!!!

Cormac
07-02-2008, 07:00 AM
Ok, so I graduated from X in May of 07 and I've been a life long Duke fan!!!! Argh, don't do this to me again!!! I was at the game in Atlanta when Duke beat them and that was not a fun experience!! I mean, I guess in a way "my" team will win no matter what, but then again, "my" team will also lose!!!!! Not a fan of this battle of loyalties thing, so I"m not happy about this game!!! Its like asking me to choose between my two children (that I don't have yet, but you get the idea)!!! Argh!!! Maybe I should go to the game and wear like a half Duke half X shirt?

OZZIE4DUKE
07-02-2008, 10:10 AM
Ok, so I graduated from X in May of 07 and I've been a life long Duke fan!!!! Argh, don't do this to me again!!!

Being a Duke fan is who you are. Going to X is where you went. Don't confuse the two! Root for Duke like most of the other ~20K fans will be. I'll be there.

Edouble
07-02-2008, 10:30 AM
Maybe I should go to the game and wear like a half Duke half X shirt?

Oh please don't do that. I can't stand that.

In your heart, who do you really want to win? Whichever team that is, just cheer for them and hope that their opponent has a respectable showing as well. I don't envy your position though.

Cormac
07-02-2008, 10:53 AM
Oh please don't do that. I can't stand that.

In your heart, who do you really want to win? Whichever team that is, just cheer for them and hope that their opponent has a respectable showing as well. I don't envy your position though.

Don't worry, I definitely won't do that. I was trying to take a shot at Brady Quinn's sister, seeing as how I hate ND and OSU, that whole situation is an easy target for me!