PDA

View Full Version : Welcome Coach Badass!

kinghoops
05-05-2008, 06:35 PM
wral Tv Reported At 6pm That Nate James Would Be Named New Assistant Coach.

hc5duke
05-05-2008, 06:46 PM
hilarious title... gotta love the fact that "badass" passes the filter but the two words separately do not. :rolleyes:

chrishoke
05-05-2008, 06:48 PM
AWESOME!

http://www.wral.com/sports/story/2836552/

kinghoops
05-05-2008, 06:55 PM

excellent choice, i think nate will be a great asset to the staff, i know he will work hard with the kids. and he is a "badass"

BCGroup
05-05-2008, 06:56 PM
http://blogs.newsobserver.com/accnow/index.php?title=james_will_be_named_new_duke_assis tant&more=1&c=1&tb=1&pb=1

TNDukeFan
05-05-2008, 08:08 PM
Sorry not to know this - did the "Nate's a Bad---" chant start in '01? May I have some background?

El_Diablo
05-05-2008, 08:17 PM
Sorry not to know this - did the "Nate's a Bad---" chant start in '01? May I have some background?

No, the chant started in the delivery room when Nate punched his way out of his mother's womb and then slapped the doctor for not having his scotch waiting for him.

onepresent
05-05-2008, 08:18 PM
Anyone know of any other staff changes? Is anyone following Johnny to Stanford?

hc5duke
05-05-2008, 08:18 PM
No, the chant started in the delivery room when Nate punched his way out of his mother's womb and then slapped the doctor for not having his scotch waiting for him.

You're clearly mistaken. Nate James was never born. He always was.

TNDukeFan
05-05-2008, 08:33 PM
Okay, this is sounding like a Chuck Norris thread. I'm just trying to educate myself here, people.

tbyers11
05-05-2008, 08:48 PM
Okay, this is sounding like a Chuck Norris thread. I'm just trying to educate myself here, people.

Yes, "Nate's a badass" was a common cheer for him during his playing days due to his "take no prisoners" on-court demeanor and general badassery

Newton_14
05-05-2008, 08:50 PM