PDA

View Full Version : Thanks, DBR & Mods!

DevilAlumna
03-23-2008, 01:46 PM
I just made it through most of the posts on the front page, and it all seemed pretty sanitary and sane. I can only imagine what you must have had to wade through, and I appreciate the effort it must have taken, and the frustration it likely built.

I love having this place to hang out with my fellow Duke fans, and sorely missed my OTB home last night -- made me realize how much DBR has become a part of my daily routine.

Anyways, thanks for the site, for the boards, and for keeping it a place that we all want to come back to, day after day.

91_92_01_10_15
03-23-2008, 01:54 PM
You guys wade through a lot of BS so we don't have to. Thanks!

DukePA
03-23-2008, 01:59 PM
I love the front page article today. Thank you so much. I'm fairly new to DBR and just have to say that I absolutely love this board. I'm sorry you guys had to deal with a big load of crap yesterday, but thank you for cleaning it up and keeping DBR a very Duke place to hang out. Well done.

Madrasdukie
03-23-2008, 02:10 PM
Yes, thank you for successfully screening through the onslaught of mail and keeping this forum sane.

It felt good to read the front-page write-up on yesterday's game.

dukepsy1963
03-23-2008, 02:12 PM
I'm with you on closing things down and letting the frustration wane a bit.

We still can be a "class act" if we try.........and maybe all of us need to count to 10 before saying something stupid and hurtful.

Go Duke Forever!!!

Jumbo
03-23-2008, 02:16 PM