View Full Version : K racks up another Coach of the Year award

Mike Corey
03-11-2008, 02:56 PM
The United States Basketball Writers Association announced its All-District awards today.

In District III, the awards were as follows:

Coach of the Year
Mike Krzyzewski, Duke

Player of the Year
Tyler Hansbrough, North C*rolina

All-District Team
Stephen Curry, Davidson
Wayne Ellington, North C*rolina
James Gist, Maryland
Cliff Hammonds, Clemson
Tyler Hansbrough, North C*rolina
Kyle Hines, UNC Greensboro
DeMarcus Nelson, Duke
Sean Singletary, Virginia
Kyle Singler, Duke
Greivis Vasquez, Maryland

03-11-2008, 02:58 PM
In case you're wondering, our district consists of N.C., S.C. Virginia and Maryland but not D.C. which is inexplicably placed in another region.

03-11-2008, 03:26 PM
Jim, why would they put DC in our district? That would make sense.

What time are individual honors for ACC announced today?

03-11-2008, 03:41 PM
Individual awards announced at four of the clock.

You'll like some, you won't like some.

03-11-2008, 03:56 PM
Many congratulations to all the Duke players and K.