PDA

View Full Version : Duke MBB vs. Davidson Pre-Game & In-Game Thread

Bob Green
11-30-2007, 12:20 AM
Place your pre-game & in-game comments here.

SilkyJ
11-30-2007, 01:23 AM
I think this team is a legit top 5 team. and I think this game is going to dispell the few critics left out there against that statement.

I'm expecting a blowout. I think we played great against wisconsin but we blow out teams we should often beat but shouldn't blow out at home all the time. that's cameron. i'd like to see us have and hold a 15-20 pt lead for half the game and that's what I'm expecting.

dukepsy1963
11-30-2007, 01:39 AM
I think it will be closer than many might think. But holding Curry down will be the key...

Personal aside: I will be at this one. I am excited about this since I have not been able to attend a Duke game since I graduated during the Kennedy Administration...or was it the Punic Wars? I forget... Anyway, I am excited young man!!

---------
Trinity '63
High in the Mountains of N.C.

mgtr
11-30-2007, 03:28 AM
Personal aside: I will be at this one. I am excited about this since I have not been able to attend a Duke game since I graduated during the Kennedy Administration...or was it the Punic Wars? I forget... Anyway, I am excited young man!

Consideriing the era, and our ages (I graduated from another school about the same time), I think you meant "Pubic Wars."

dukestheheat
11-30-2007, 08:46 AM
Davidson is a very competitive team and they pushed Carolina HARD recently.

So, if we win by 10 and Carolina could only muster a 4 point win....let's see......10/4=2.5. So that means by MY MATH that Duke is right now 2.5 times BETTER than Carowhina. I will bet you a 10 stamp that the Hole faithful will watch our game this weekend and compare the Hole outcome with the Duke outcome.

Carolina delenda est.

dth.

riverside6
11-30-2007, 09:03 AM