JBDuke
12-05-2018, 08:57 PM
Put your post-game thoughts here.

OldPhiKap
12-05-2018, 08:58 PM
Defense —> offense

weezie
12-05-2018, 08:59 PM
Freshmen! Gotta love them and be patient.

proelitedota
12-05-2018, 09:01 PM
RJ with 15 rebounds. Dadgummit.

duke4ever19
Color me confused about the "Our defense is a big problem" posts in the pre-game/in-game thread.

As I said in that thread, I don't see the correlation between this game and that particular concern, but I readily admit that I'm not an expert on defense and others might be able to show me some statistics or in-game tendencies that are a bad sign for this year's squad.

Old Dukie
Defense —> offense

Totally agree....good thing this was Hartford.

Tripping William
12-05-2018, 09:03 PM
Color me confused about the "Our defense is a big problem" posts in the pre-game/in-game thread.

As I said in that thread, I don't see the correlation between this game and that particular concern, but I readily admit that I'm not an expert on defense and others might be able to show me some statistics or in-game tendencies that are a bad sign for this year's squad.

Much of that was sarcasm, at least from pfrduke, OPK and me, sparked by a poster basically saying that OAD’s cannot play an effective m2m.

duke4ever19
12-05-2018, 09:04 PM
Totally agree...good thing this was Hartford.

But we yielded only 24 points at the half and only 30 in the second half?

What am I missing here? I thought the defense looked pretty darn good. Good enough for Kenpom #7 in defense.

Edit: Thanks, Tripping William. Perhaps I misread sarcasm for sincerity. If so, that's on me for not reading context clues correctly.

dukebluesincebirth
12-05-2018, 09:05 PM
Zion off the backboard to RJ!!!! 😮😮

SCMatt33
12-05-2018, 09:05 PM