PDA

View Full Version : Duke mbb stats webpage-> fan engagement website

Vinit
07-24-2018, 02:13 PM
Hey guys, I am a student at Duke University. Currently, Duke Basketball is trying to convert their media stats website to a fan engagement website. However we need to know what you want before we develop this product. WE want to know what are some of your burning questions about Duke Basketball? What type of coverage and analysis do you want to see? We created a survey (https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1MrX7edjb_T_VSTWG-z6ud9M_05c_MyqkikwqQuVYdCk/edit) that will take only 60 seconds to compleete. Your input will give our team a better understanding of what you may want. There is an option in the survey where you can provide your email to help Duke Basektball redesign the website. Your information and feedback will be held private.
Also, check out the stat website (http://dukehana.lsiconsulting.com:8000/Duke_University/duke_mbb_stats/WebContent/index_new.html). It is really cool. It has options where you can compare any Duke basketball player or year against each other to see who was the better player or which was the overall better year during season, postseason, etc.

Please take the survey and comment about what you like and dont like about the website. Let us know what are some cool features that you want on here. THANKS ;)

SCMatt33
07-24-2018, 03:37 PM
I know you're looking at it from more of a development/features standpoint, but while you're at it, I think there's an opportunity to clean up historical data. I remember looking at old chronicles from the trinity days a few years ago on a whim and sometimes found things in there that either didn't exist or even contradicted what's in the stats database. Obviously records from 100 years ago can be very spotty, but I'm sure Duke has some kind of newspaper archive subscription that could be utilized to verify those results.

Vinit
07-28-2018, 02:21 PM