PDA

View Full Version : One small bright spot now that I think of it.

Ima Facultiwyfe
04-05-2017, 10:31 AM
The heels I know were calling for Ol' Roy's head earlier. Now he's being referred to as "a legend" by announcers. Looks like his job is safe and we'll get to keep him around a while, bless his da'gum heart.
Love, Ima:)

flyingdutchdevil
04-05-2017, 10:33 AM
The heels I know were calling for Ol' Roy's head earlier. Now he's being referred to as "a legend" by announcers. Looks like his job is safe and we'll get to keep him around a while, bless his da'gum heart.
Love, Ima:)

How is that a bright spot? Roy is an exceptional coach. The hatred towards Ol' Roy I get on this board. The lack of respect as a coach I don't. His job over the last two years has been excellent.

CameronBlue
04-05-2017, 10:49 AM
How is that a bright spot? Roy is an exceptional coach. The hatred towards Ol' Roy I get on this board. The lack of respect as a coach I don't. His job over the last two years has been excellent.

Yes, ol Roy is a paragon of virtue. Well except for that cheating thing. Which is of course completely beside your point. But if you reject the notion of contextualizing the conversation surrounding Roy, as I do, the lack of respect thing is perfectly apt and justified. Yes, he has guided the current group of players masterfully over the last 2 years, and probably they will be better human beings because of the experience. It makes him no less despicable to me on balance. I'm just not going to submit to what I consider a myopic point of view.

CDu
04-05-2017, 11:04 AM