PDA

View Full Version : Laura Keeley moving on to Columbia Law School

JetpackJesus
07-18-2016, 07:10 PM
Laura Keeley just tweeted a confirmation that she will be leaving her Duke beat to attend law school at Columbia. She followed up in a separate tweet that a farewell column would be published on Aug. 1. Sounds like the news leaked earlier than intended.

https://twitter.com/laurakeeley/status/755171291213291520

MartyClark
07-18-2016, 07:20 PM
Laura Keeley just tweeted a confirmation that she will be leaving her Duke beat to attend law school at Columbia. She followed up in a separate tweet that a farewell column would be published on Aug. 1. Sounds like the news leaked earlier than intended.

https://twitter.com/laurakeeley/status/755171291213291520
Good for her. She's very bright if she is admitted to Columbia. I'm an attorney who is in the 8th inning, okay maybe the 9th inning, of his career. I'd love to meet her at some point and discuss this intersection of academics, business and sheer staying power to succeed in law.

One of my best friends in law school graduated last in our class. He was a fearless type who never backed down, even when wrong, to professors. He was probably the most financially successful graduate of our class for the first 20 years.

Okay, I'm wandering here. Good luck to Ms. Keeley.

OldPhiKap
07-18-2016, 07:25 PM
Laura, a little hint -- Pennoyer v. Neff is not good law anymore. Doesn't mean that you won't spend a month talking about it before your prof tells you that.

You'll thank me later.

Indoor66
07-18-2016, 07:56 PM
Laura, a little hint -- Pennoyer v. Neff is not good law anymore. Doesn't mean that you won't spend a month talking about it before your prof tells you that.

You'll thank me later.

But a writ in replevin might bring it back...😈😎

OldPhiKap
07-18-2016, 08:01 PM
But a writ in replevin might bring it back...😈😎

I demur-rer.

sue71, esq
07-18-2016, 08:22 PM

You'll thank me later.