PDA

View Full Version : Jordan Classic

NashvilleDevil
04-15-2016, 08:47 PM
Im not watching but social media is blowing up about Frank Jackson falling hard and hurting his neck and head. This is after a UCONN commit left with a shoulder injury.

richardjackson199
04-15-2016, 08:52 PM
I didn't see it. How bad did it look?

tbyers11
04-15-2016, 08:53 PM
Im not watching but social media is blowing up about Frank Jackson falling hard and hurting his neck and head. This is after a UCONN commit left with a shoulder injury.

He went up for a rebound and got knocked off balance and couldn't brace his fall. He landed on his back and his head snapped back and hit the floor. It was pretty scary. He was moving everything just fine but walked off with help to the locker room and appeared quite woozy. I'm not a doctor but I bet he has a concussion. I highly doubt he returns to the game.

Olympic Fan
04-15-2016, 09:04 PM
I watched most of the first half ... which was quite a chore, since the ESPN 3-man crew wasn't interested in talking about the game in front of them and it was hard to follow who did what.

Tatum made some nice plays in the first half, including a beautiful step-back jumper, but also took some wild shots.

Jackson did not play well before his fall -- he missed an uncontested dunk and clanked a wide open 3 ... I think he did hit a nice runner in the lane, but not sure -- that was one of the plays, the announcers didn't bother to mention.

The fall was ugly, but there didn't appear to be any structural damage. He may have hit the back of his head on the floor and suffered a concussion, but that would be the worst of it.

I probably won't watch much of the second half -- this is a typical all-star game, no structure, no defense -- just a bunch of guys out there playing selfishly and trying to make spectacular plays.

jipops
04-15-2016, 09:08 PM