PDA

View Full Version : Cameron on canvas

CameronBornAndBred
12-17-2015, 06:48 PM
Hi, my name is CameronBornAndBred and I'm addicted to Duke sports. I'm also an artist.

Ever since I was way too young to count how many years old I was, I've been lucky enough to be in Cameron for countless number of games. My dad has had season tickets forever and a day; first we were in section 13 then after a divorce he moved over to section 16, sans two tickets.
I don't live in Durham anymore, but when I'm lucky enough, and close enough, I get to grab hold of one of those tickets. If I'm extra lucky, Dad is next to me giving me his color analysis as we watch the action. He's way more fun to listen to than Vitale, and often more knowledgeable.
All of those years have gone past, and I've soaked it all in, but never put that experience to canvas. I've done a few paintings from Cameron before, in watercolor. Those have been of players in action (Nolan, Kyrie, one of a certain unc total beatdown.), but never all of what I see from my dad's seats.
I fixed that.

Time Out
48 x 24 inches, acrylic.

PS...if you want to see this one as it progressed, I've got it here. Plus the obligatory beer discussion.
http://forums.dukebasketballreport.com/forums/showthread.php?37059-Artistic-Spoilers

OldPhiKap
12-17-2015, 06:53 PM
Hi, my name is CameronBornAndBred and I'm addicted to Duke sports. I'm also an artist.

Ever since I was way too young to count how many years old I was, I've been lucky enough to be in Cameron for countless number of games. My dad has had season tickets forever and a day; first we were in section 13 then after a divorce he moved over to section 16, sans two tickets.
I don't live in Durham anymore, but when I'm lucky enough, and close enough, I get to grab hold of one of those tickets. If I'm extra lucky, Dad is next to me giving me his color analysis as we watch the action. He's way more fun to listen to than Vitale, and often more knowledgeable.