PDA

View Full Version : 2015 Tour De France

roywhite
07-10-2015, 10:53 AM
Even with the frequent doping scandals that persist, this is still a great event. Love the drama, the gorgeous countryside, the amazing endurance of the cyclists, and the commentary of Phil and Paul.

Who else is following? How do we like Tejay Van Garderen's chances to be on the podium? Just who is the favorite at this point?

gurufrisbee
07-10-2015, 11:43 AM
One of my long time friends is very into cycling and has started a fantasy league for this (we're in the 2nd year now). I know nothing and following nothing, but try to be a good friend.

I've got: Contador, Pinot, Porte, Cavendish, Bargull, Meintjes, Thomas, and team Tinkoff-Saxo.

If I see those guys are doing well, it makes me happy.

Last summer my first pick was Froome, who promptly got hurt and withdrew. I'm not too good at this yet.

OldPhiKap
07-10-2015, 01:05 PM
On past TdF threads, we have had an agreement not to post results of a day until after the prime time recap which was helpful for those of us who cannot watch the live coverage.

Nasty spill last night, the first stages before the mountains always seem to be crash derby events within the last 3 K.

devil84
07-10-2015, 08:53 PM
I could listen to Phil, Paul, Jens, et. al., all day. What a great team. And the camera crew is outstanding. I think anyone could watch a few hours of the Tour and really enjoy it, if nothing for the visuals.

I could do without all the Minions advertising, though, as I said in another thread.