PDA

View Full Version : 07-08 basketball roster

markbdevil
09-10-2007, 02:47 PM
GODUKE.com has the roster with pictures. Looks like Nike has been playing with the jerseys again, but at least there is no black on the home whites.

http://www.goduke.com/SportSelect.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=4200&KEY=&SPID=1845&SPSID=22727

TheDuke11
09-10-2007, 05:23 PM
kinda looks like a black border there on the letters. I cant see though.

Lord Ash
09-10-2007, 05:46 PM
Uh, wasn't Taylor King 6'8 in high school?

msdukie
09-10-2007, 11:19 PM
:mad: These Uniforms are terrible (as expected). There is still black on them (though it appears less), but they are generic Nike template jerseys (like the blue ones have been since 04-05 - count all of the other Nike schools who wear this design). Duke had classic uniforms and should be above this.

But I've been ranting about this for 3 years.....

Something needs to be done.

If, someday, Ted Roof loses his job, he's shown that Duke should hire him to oversee all varsity athletics uniforms.

Uncle Drew
09-10-2007, 11:37 PM
Apparently the average Duke fan doesn't like balck on player jerseys. I love the black and royal blue together, in fact 3 of the Duke jerseys I own are black and blue. And I liked the Duke football helmets that were black with blue lettering. I guess black may not be an official school color. But combined with other colors it sets them off IMO. Of course anything beats sissy looking light blue. UNC jerseys look like a smurf vomited on them.

DevilAlumna
09-11-2007, 12:14 AM
At least we're not going for the uniform style that OSU, Arizona, and Florida "debuted" in the last NCAA tourney (http://www.systemofdress.com/). Those things were awful.

As for the GoDuke.com roster, I love the pics of the guys in their suits! They really all clean up quite nicely. Henderson looks especially suave. : )

captmojo
09-11-2007, 10:29 AM
Of course anything beats sissy looking light blue. UNC jerseys look like a smurf vomited on them.