PDA

View Full Version : Jump Team in Cameron

Ltrey33
02-11-2014, 11:20 AM
DBR friends,

I was a grad student from '10-'13 and at several of the games I attended there was a jump rope team that performed at halftime - they were a HUGE hit.

Does anyone know the name of the troop or where they were from?

Thanks all!

alteran
02-11-2014, 11:28 AM
DBR friends,

I was a grad student from '10-'13 and at several of the games I attended there was a jump rope team that performed at halftime - they were a HUGE hit.

Does anyone know the name of the troop or where they were from?

Thanks all!

Could it be this group (http://www.bouncingbulldogs.org/)? They're the Bouncing Bulldogs from Scandal Hill (but they refer to themselves as Durham-Chapel Hill based). There's a youtube of them at Cameron from 2007, but I can't find a historical schedule.

Native
02-11-2014, 11:36 AM
Yup, they're called the Bouncing Bulldogs.

Dev11
02-11-2014, 11:44 AM
Yup, they're called the Bouncing Bulldogs.

and they are awesome! I have at least one video on my phone of one of their performances, shot from Section 17.

PSurprise
02-11-2014, 11:51 AM
Yeah, they're awesome. Ray Frederick coached them, and still does I believe. I'm happy to say I had him as a PE teacher at Hope Valley Elementary in the mid 80s. Awesome
guy! They lived right down the street from me growing up. His son, Ray jr. was my age and played basketball at Army, and got to play at Cameron my junior year I think it was. They got beat pretty bad but it was fun watching him on the court.

killerleft
02-11-2014, 03:26 PM
Have they performed at a game this year? If not, McCallie has problably run them off.

They really ARE superb, seen them several times.

weezie
02-11-2014, 03:29 PM
No, they have not performed this year and I miss them! I think the Dancing Devils are now the in house first act of halftime.
I'd love to see the Bulldogs return to round off the halftime. We love them!

OZ
02-11-2014, 04:45 PM