PDA

View Full Version : Louisville - Wichita St

g-money
04-06-2013, 06:53 PM
WSU hanging in there early by daring Louisville to shoot threes. Low scoring game but entertaining so far.

uh_no
04-06-2013, 06:59 PM
WSU hanging in there early by daring Louisville to shoot threes. Low scoring game but entertaining so far.

maybe i'm bitter, but all i see is witchita successfully packing it in, making louisville take threes, and successfully breaking the press.....why couldn't WE do that...grumble grumble

too bad it seems like their whole team will foul out....

sbroc012
04-06-2013, 07:11 PM
Why can Wichita make guarding that high pick and roll look so easy...that's what baffles me...why couldn't Duke do that...and Louisville can't shoot and that's no secret ...as a coach I would pack it in and if Smith and Siva beat me shooting the three ball I would happily shake their hands and congratulate them...cause chances are they aren't gonna do it over the long haul

uh_no
04-06-2013, 07:22 PM
Why can Wichita make guarding that high pick and roll look so easy...that's what baffles me...why couldn't Duke do that...and Louisville can't shoot and that's no secret ...as a coach I would pack it in and if Smith and Siva beat me shooting the three ball I would happily shake their hands and congratulate them...cause chances are they aren't gonna do it over the long haul

there are a few things: they are going under screens when it gets tight around the ball, avoiding the situaiton where the primary gets screened and the secondary guy gets "caught up"....because the primary has slipped

when they do switch, their center is much more adept at shifting in to help than was mason...further the other couple of defenders collapse, so there is no easy dump off....and that leaves guys open to hit threes, and louisville is having to shoot threes...nothing is coming easy

1 24 90
04-06-2013, 07:44 PM