PDA

View Full Version : Watching Game from Campus

matt1
03-22-2013, 12:27 AM
Hi everyone,

I am a prospective student and a lifelong fan. Tomorrow, I will be taking an admissions tour at 2:00 PM. That means that I will be able to watch (most of) the game from campus. Does anybody have a suggestion as to where to watch the game?

Thank you,
Matt

Native
03-22-2013, 12:35 AM
Hi everyone,

I am a prospective student and a lifelong fan. Tomorrow, I will be taking an admissions tour at 2:00 PM. That means that I will be able to watch (most of) the game from campus. Does anybody have a suggestion as to where to watch the game?

Thank you,
Matt

I'd invite you to come watch with a bunch of Crazies and me, but I'll be in Italian class! If it gets cancelled I'll post in here. Anyway...

Try the Armadillo Grill in the Bryan Center. I'm sure you could also get a student to swipe you into the new K4 dorm with a 100-inch TV. Plenty of students watching in there. Other good places a little off campus in Durham to watch games are Tobacco Road Sports Cafe and Satisfaction. Google 'em!

Sidebar: good luck with the whole admissions process! If you have any questions or need advice, feel free to drop me a line on here via PM.

Go Devils!

uh_no
03-22-2013, 12:45 AM
I'd invite you to come watch with a bunch of Crazies and me, but I'll be in Italian class! If it gets cancelled I'll post in here. Anyway...

Try the Armadillo Grill in the Bryan Center. I'm sure you could also get a student to swipe you into the new K4 dorm with a 100-inch TV. Plenty of students watching in there. Other good places a little off campus in Durham to watch games are Tobacco Road Sports Cafe and Satisfaction. Google 'em!

Sidebar: good luck with the whole admissions process! If you have any questions or need advice, feel free to drop me a line on here via PM.

Go Devils!