PDA

View Full Version : Bracketology

matt1
02-23-2013, 01:38 PM
I am an amateur Bracketologist, and I thought I would share my current projections:

Within a seed, teams are listed in s-curve order.

1 Seeds: Indiana (Midwest), Miami (East), Duke (South), Gonzaga (West)
2 Seeds: Michigan St., Michigan, Kansas, Louisville
3 Seeds: Florida, New Mexico, Syracuse, Georgetown
4 Seeds: Arizona, Wisconsin, Marquette, Kansas St.
5 Seeds: Ohio St., Colorado St., Oklahoma St., Notre Dame
6 Seeds: Memphis, Butler, St. Louis, UNLV
7 Seeds: NC State, Illinois, Minnesota, Pittsburgh
8 Seeds: Wichita St.,Missouri, San Diego St., Oklahoma
9 Seeds: Oregon, Creighton, Cincinnati, North Carolina
10 Seeds: Colorado, UCLA, VCU, Iowa St.
11 Seeds: Middle Tennessee, Belmont, Saint Mary's, La Salle
12 Seeds: California, Temple, Virginia / Ole Miss, Baylor / Kentucky
13 Seeds: Akron, Bucknell, Louisiana Tech, South Dakota St.
14 Seeds: Stephen F. Austin, Davidson, Montana, Long Beach St.
15 Seeds: Valparaiso, Harvard, Niagara, Norfolk St.
16 Seeds: Stony Brook, Robert Morris, Southern / Mercer, Northeastern / Charleston Southern

Last Four Byes:
Saint Mary's
La Salle
California
Temple

Last Four In:
Virginia
Baylor
Kentucky
Ole Miss

First Four Out:
Villanova
St. John's
Arizona St.
Indiana St.

Next Four Out:
Boise St.
Alabama
Maryland
Arkansas

Third Four Out:
Iowa
Air Force
Providence
BYU

Bob Green
02-23-2013, 01:56 PM
1 Seeds: Indiana (Midwest), Miami (East), Duke (South), Gonzaga (West)

I am reasonably confident the ACC will not have two #1 seeds.

matt1
02-23-2013, 02:02 PM
I am reasonably confident the ACC will not have two #1 seeds.

My guess is that there WILL only be 1 ACC 1-seed, but I think that IF THE SEASON ENDED TODAY, there would be 2.

Bob Green
02-23-2013, 02:06 PM
My guess is that there WILL only be 1 ACC 1-seed, but I think that IF THE SEASON ENDED TODAY, there would be 2.

Okay, but now you are just cheating like Lunardi does. :)

matt1
02-23-2013, 03:07 PM