PDA

View Full Version : Is this a Scam?

mpholt
02-08-2013, 12:04 PM
Hi all,
Lifelong Duke fan and Iron Duke, but not a season ticket holder. I've been trying to make it to a Duke-UNC game for years and found some tickets on Craigslist that I was considering purchasing. It sounds like a scam and wanted to check with you all to see if it is valid after all.

He mentioned his father-in-law has the hard copies of the tickets for collecting purposes, but that via a Ticket web site for Iron Dukes, can transfer the individual game tickets to my name.

Is that a legitimate method?

Sounded kinda sketchy, thanks all...

TruBlu
02-08-2013, 12:06 PM
Are they from Algeria?

mpholt
02-08-2013, 12:07 PM
Haha touche... Guess I'm gullible enough to get this far but not gullible enough to buy it out-right...

Lesson learned again. haha : )

TruBlu
02-08-2013, 12:10 PM
Actually, I have no knowledge whether this is true or not. It does sound suspicious.

I would verify with the Iron Duke Office. Good Luck.

jimsumner
02-08-2013, 12:30 PM
http://www.irondukes.net/ViewArticle.dbml?DB_OEM_ID=5100&ATCLID=205703762

Iron Duke ticket exchange policy.

Devil in the Blue Dress
02-08-2013, 12:30 PM
Hi all,
Lifelong Duke fan and Iron Duke, but not a season ticket holder. I've been trying to make it to a Duke-UNC game for years and found some tickets on Craigslist that I was considering purchasing. It sounds like a scam and wanted to check with you all to see if it is valid after all.

He mentioned his father-in-law has the hard copies of the tickets for collecting purposes, but that via a Ticket web site for Iron Dukes, can transfer the individual game tickets to my name.

Is that a legitimate method?

Sounded kinda sketchy, thanks all...