PDA

View Full Version : Julius Randle Recruiting Thread

dukedoc
01-09-2012, 10:57 AM
I'm a relative newbie here, so I'm not sure if I need to earn my stripes before starting new threads, but I thought Mr. Julius deserves his own thread, similar to one on Jabari. He shows strong interest in us and as a well respected big man he could truly be pivotal for us in many ways. ESPN's latest diary is a good one (http://espn.go.com/blog/high-school/boys-basketball/post/_/id/2195/rappin-with-randle-north-carolina-college-visit-tour). Some definite positive vibes.

roywhite
01-09-2012, 11:09 AM
How does he compare to Jabari Parker?

A little bigger and more of an inside player I'm guessing, but interested in comments from those that follow or have seen both.

Faison1
01-09-2012, 11:33 AM
Interesting perspective on his blog about "Recruit X". I've watched "He Got Game" many times, and always wondered where/if those types of recruiting trips take place.

And even closer to home, I wonder if that sort of thing happens in our neighborhood.

dukedoc
01-09-2012, 11:52 AM
I'm hesitant to post this because it is so dated, but a little something on Randle from nbadraft.net (from summer 2010 though)

NBA Comparison: Chris Webber

Strengths: Strong body ... Has a high skill level for a high school sophomore ... Excels at facing up and putting the ball on the floor ... Very good finisher around the basket ... Can step out and hit shots all the way to college 3pt. range ... Can play with his back to the basket but prefers face up game ... A good kid with a great work ethic ...