JBDuke
01-27-2011, 09:57 PM
Put your post-game thoughts here.

OldPhiKap
01-27-2011, 09:58 PM
Nolan, Seth, Ryan. GG.

CLW
01-27-2011, 09:59 PM
Starters played well. Curry and Kelly really shot the ball well.

Mason hit the glass pretty well but his free throw shooting could be a big weakness in a tighter contest.

jv001
01-27-2011, 09:59 PM
on Seth to have a big game and did he deliver tonight. Nolan and Ryan also played very well. Go Duke!

Dukeface88
01-27-2011, 10:01 PM
Pretty sure this is the best shooting night we've had in a while. Gave up a lot of open shots on the other end, but I'm not sure if that's because of our D or BC's O.

Also, if I was an opposing coach I'd have my walk-ons foul Mason for 10 or 15 straight possessions as soon as we got in the bonus. They're basically turnovers.

Bob Green
01-27-2011, 10:03 PM
Our starters really played a great game with balanced scoring:

Smith - 28
Curry - 20
Singler - 14
Kelly - 14
Mason -8

But zero points off the bench is less than optimal.

taiw93
01-27-2011, 10:06 PM
The ball movement tonight was excellent, and we really did look like a Final Four team. However, it is worth noting that this is the same BC team that has lost to Harvard and Yale this year.

Saratoga2
The offense was pretty cold to start with Ryan keeping Duke whole. After that, we got huge contributions from Seth and Nolan with Plumlee chipping in. Kyle and Nolan combined for more than 40 again. So good to have senior leadership.

I am a little disappointed that such a good talent as Andre has seeminly has gone into a funk. Maybe he is the kind of kid that needs to have his confidence reinforced. He has great shooting form and we know we will need him.

The thing that is a little disconcerting is that our defense was giving up some easy points. BC is a pretty good offensive team but Duke needs to tighten up to be in it at the end.

Like to hear from someone who was at the game and their thoughts from first hand close up observation.

jv001