PDA

View Full Version : A Terp visitor at Cameron

terps84
01-03-2011, 10:21 PM
I'm a 48 year old grad from Maryland and I look forward to flying in from Seattle to see the game this Sunday. I'm writing a book called "Venues" and one of the chapters is on Cameron Indoor. I trust you will all be nice to the visitors and let us enjoy one of the iconic venues in all sports. I'm looking forward to the atmosphere and great college basketball fans. Go Terps

pjhw2021
01-03-2011, 10:38 PM
I'm a 48 year old grad from Maryland and I look forward to flying in from Seattle to see the game this Sunday. I'm writing a book called "Venues" and one of the chapters is on Cameron Indoor. I trust you will all be nice to the visitors and let us enjoy one of the iconic venues in all sports. I'm looking forward to the atmosphere and great college basketball fans. Go Terps

I'm a Maryland fan as well and am hoping this doesn't turn into a beatdown. Enjoy the game!

OZZIE4DUKE
01-03-2011, 10:38 PM
I hope you enjoy the venue in all its glory. The game, not so much.

We are always nice to our visitors, and have been since Uncle Terry's Avuncular Letter. You can look that one up by doing a search here on the site or by doing a more extensive Google search. But I'll tell you this: Not one opposing player's parent has ever been hit with a water bottle thrown by a Duke student. And Coach K doesn't let the students chant obscenities or vulgarities at the opposing players or their relatives, unlike as has happened at some other schools and has been tolerated by their coaches and athletic directors (or former athletic directors who said "what can we do other than tell them to stop?".) The Cameron Crazies are loud, creative and incessant, but no player, coach or visiting fan should ever feel threatened physically by a Cameron Crazie. Mentally intimidated, yeah, hopefully!

Bluedog
01-03-2011, 10:41 PM