PDA

View Full Version : MBB: Duke vs Marquette pre-game and in-game thread

jono21
11-18-2010, 03:43 PM
I know its still a few days until the CBE but I was wondering what your thoughts are on the match up with Marquette. I am a life long Duke fan but I am a Marquette student so of course I'm heading down to KC. I think the keys to the game are the Singler vs Butler match up, and whether or not Marquette contain the 3 pt attack of Duke. Vander Blue prides himself on his defense so I expect him to be on Smith. Irving should have his way with any pg MU throws at him. Anyway just thought I'd get the discussion going.

amazinballer323
11-18-2010, 11:17 PM
It'll be an interesting matchup to say the least but if the Plumlee's are ever going to blow up in a big game, this is it.

DukieInBrasil
11-19-2010, 08:26 AM
It'll be an interesting matchup to say the least but if the Plumlee's are ever going to blow up in a big game, this is it.
Pardon my lack of research, but why? Do they lack inside size?
Mason had a really solid game vs undersized Miami but Miles struggled (despite being hard-core as evidenced by a badly misshapen finger). I'd love to see the MPs go for like 25 pts and 20 rebs, which I think they have it in them to do that, but Miles will have to find a gear he hasn't found so far this year.

Devilsfan
11-19-2010, 08:37 AM
This thread should have been started tomorrow. Colgate is tonight and there should not be any looking ahead. That said I wish that the elder Plumlee's head wasn't "Miles" away from his task at hand when he steps on the court lately. If he starts playing like we all think he is capable of we might not lose a game.

PADukeMom
11-19-2010, 12:30 PM