PDA

View Full Version : Not all Terps are created equal

terps84
11-15-2010, 09:34 PM
To my Duke competitors: Thanks for letting me on the board to share a different type of Terp perspective. I'm a double major graduate from 1984 and have followed ACC basketball/all sports since birth. To most of you I'm old (48), but we all have a common love of our universities and invest a lot of emotions when it's game time. I do not endorse the expletive laden cheers and have been embarrassed while with my children when it happens against Duke or any other competitor. It's wrong and void of intelligence. Real school spirit is creative, funny, and gets under the other teams skin. Most Maryland alumni does not endorse the thug mentality with F*** Y** chants and nasty personal remarks. I am attending my first Cameron Indoor game on January 9th in section 6 and traveling from my home in Seattle. I look forward to the atmosphere and no matter what the outcome I'll have a beer with any Duke fan after the game. Good luck in all the games except two. I can't wait for January. Peace

DukeUsul
11-15-2010, 09:50 PM
Welcome!

We love having voices of reasonable fans of our opponents on here for discussion. Looking forward to your contributions.

JasonEvans
11-15-2010, 10:36 PM
You should pay attention to the posts of GW7, who is a Duke fan but also someone who admires and supports the Terps. His analysis of their games are always excellent.

-Jason "welcome - you'll be treated honorably here-- what you reap, you shall sow" Evans

Lord Ash
11-15-2010, 10:52 PM
As someone who has a near and dear friend who is a Terp, and who is so embarrassed by the really juvenile (at best) antics of the current Maryland fans, I can vouch that there are good Terp fans out there. Juan Dixon is still my all-time favorite non-Dukie (or at least is tied with Antawn J.) Welcome on board, nice to hear from another sane Terp fan:)