PDA

View Full Version : Cheerleader of the Week: Our own Katie Brown

SilkyJ
09-16-2010, 12:30 PM
A bunch of photos (http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/multimedia/photo_gallery/1009/campus.cheer.duke.katie/content.1.html) and a Q&A (http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2010/extramustard/09/16/Duke.cheerleader/index.html?section=si_latest) with Katie.

I hope no one takes offense to this (especially b/c I was friends with several, and dated one of the cheerleaders), but I must say that the attractiveness of our cheerleaders has really increased since I graduated a few years ago.

Jim3k
09-16-2010, 02:02 PM
In pic #20, Katie shows she can palm a basketball (presumably a women's ball). If she can do that, maybe Coach P can find a place for her on the playing floor.

See--most guys can't do that with a men's ball--and we all know that if we could have, we'd have all been big stars. :D

Good for Katie -- nice pics and fun presentation.

And, if they denied her the trip to the Indy FF, I'm darn sure she will have another chance next spring.

CameronBornAndBred
09-16-2010, 02:09 PM
And, if they denied her the trip to the Indy FF, I'm darn sure she will have another chance next spring.
My guess is she wasn't denied, but instead she was on the JV squad last year. They handle the women's games. Devildeac can explain it better, his daughter is Duke cheerleader, this is her second year on the varsity squad. (One is the white team, one is the blue team.)

Lord Ash
09-16-2010, 02:10 PM
Nice! Always fun to see Dukies around.

I have to say, I think the basketball palming picture is a fake... I think there is some sort of sticky substance at work, because her hand does not look like it is doing any work. Hopefully I am wrong.

DukeUsul
09-16-2010, 02:11 PM
I presumed she was doing a high dribble and it was an "action" shot, timed well.

SilkyJ
09-16-2010, 02:34 PM