PDA

View Full Version : Coach K's Summer

Duke of Nashville
06-28-2010, 05:35 PM
Nice article about Coach K's summer, how he continues to work hard and get better as a coach, Tom Izzo asking for advice, 2011 Seniors, Kyrie Irving, and USA Basketball.

http://sports.espn.go.com/ncb/news/story?id=5337426

Forgive me if this has been posted somewhere but I did not see it.

BattierD12
06-28-2010, 05:59 PM
"He said Singler and Smith will be among the roughly 20 college players who will head to Las Vegas to compete for a roster spot on the U.S. team."

Even with most of the top NBA stars skipping out this summer, it'll still be tough for these guys to crack the lineup, but still, what a great experience for them.

MChambers
06-28-2010, 08:00 PM
"I'm a basketball coach all the time. That's what I do. I don't play golf. I chase my dog, or he chases me, and I whack down some trees and bushes and play with my grandkids and drink a little bit of wine," a smiling Krzyzewski said. "I like to socialize, but I'm a basketball coach every day of my life."

Which coaches play golf?

Newton_14
06-28-2010, 11:07 PM
"I'm a basketball coach all the time. That's what I do. I don't play golf. I chase my dog, or he chases me, and I whack down some trees and bushes and play with my grandkids and drink a little bit of wine," a smiling Krzyzewski said. "I like to socialize, but I'm a basketball coach every day of my life."

Which coaches play golf?

I thought about that when I read it as well, but in fairness, I have heard him make that comment before. Last year in an interview where he was being "interrogated" about the time committment with Team USA, he stated that he did not have any hobbies, like playing golf for example, so he was always either being a family man or a basketball coach. I think he gave up on tennis and raquetball which he used to play once the hips were replaced.