PDA

View Full Version : MBB Banquet 2010

Jason W
04-18-2010, 07:48 PM
Who's going? Its my first time, what should I expect?

DukeDevilDeb
04-18-2010, 08:32 PM
Who's going? Its my first time, what should I expect?

Are you going to the whole thing or just the presentations?

DevilWearsPrada
04-18-2010, 09:10 PM
The program will be awesome, with the National Championship. The dinner is always good, but the program and the videos and speeches are the Banquet. Dress is business attire, especially if you are on the floor for the dinner. Bring tissues, because the Senior speeches always bring tears. Awards will be given. The program will go to about 10pm. Banquet is always the close of the Basketball season... And generally the last time, the entire team is together. Makes me teary eyed thinking about it. See you on Thursday.

OZZIE4DUKE
04-18-2010, 09:24 PM
Dress upstairs for the program only is casual. I don't mean torn cutoffs and old T's casual, but newly purchased National Championship Tee shirts and nice shorts or jeans/slacks/etc are fine.

Raleighfan
04-18-2010, 09:42 PM
The program will be awesome, with the National Championship. The dinner is always good, but the program and the videos and speeches are the Banquet. Dress is business attire, especially if you are on the floor for the dinner. Bring tissues, because the Senior speeches always bring tears. Awards will be given. The program will go to about 10pm. Banquet is always the close of the Basketball season... And generally the last time, the entire team is together. Makes me teary eyed thinking about it. See you on Thursday.

Were you there the year Duhon was a senior? That banquet went on til past 11:30. Duhon was the one who needed the tissues....his speech went on forever and he kept sniffling after about every 3rd word.