PDA

View Full Version : Best Moments of This WHOLE Season

DukieBoy
04-12-2010, 12:26 AM
Just thought I'd get everyone's thoughts on their favorite moment/play this year. Obviously, let's rule out winning the title, as it's everyone's number 1.

My top would be

1. Beating Purdue (Since I'm an IU student)
2. Embarrassing UNC
3. Winning ACC title & ACC tourney
4. 17-0 at home
5. Getting our first "road" win at Clemson in impressive fashion

CampbellBlueDevil
04-12-2010, 12:32 AM
Zoubs break out game against Maryland would definitely be high on my list... I may have gotten a little teary eyed watching him put up those numbers.

30scheyer
04-12-2010, 06:35 AM
Duke's win at Carolina...especially Mason's reverse jam

davekay1971
04-12-2010, 08:59 AM
Two favorites:

1) The whole game in Cameron against UNC. Especially the first half demolition and the smile on K's face when Scheyer came out.
2) Scheyer's 3 pointer to finish off Ga Tech in the ACC tournament championship game.

weezie
04-12-2010, 09:02 AM
Gosh, that carolina game in Cameron was just such an absolute thigh slapper of fun and howling laughter....:D
The defense at the end of the ACC gtech game was breathtaking...
greivis' sulky puss during the beatdown in Cameron...
Too hard to single out any one moment.

But it has to be the smile on Kyle's face as the team piles on him at the end of the National Championship game.

NSDukeFan
04-12-2010, 09:39 AM
Some other highlights for me included:
1) beating UCONN to win the first tournament of the year, despite not shooting well
2) hammering Gonzaga
3) beating Clemson at Littlejohn
4) rebounding after the losses at NC State and Georgetown
5) beating Maryland at Cameron
6) beating UNC at the Dean Dome
7) hammering UNC on Seniors night to finish 17-0 at home
and of course the rest is history, ACC champs, and each great weekend of the NCAA tournament

4decadedukie
04-12-2010, 09:59 AM