PDA

View Full Version : Duke Asst Coaches... Who is the next disciple?

MrBisonDevil
04-05-2010, 01:44 AM
Who would you like to see as the next disciple of Coach K? What specialty would he contribute to Duke or college basketball as a coach?

My choices:
Lance Thomas: After a little Coach K tutelage, he could be a great defensive & big man coach (in the short term).
Greg Paulus: After a little Coach K tutelage, he could be a fiery young mid-major head coach (in the short term).

Note: This thread is not about trashing folks. This thread does not mean the chosen disciple will be a washout in professional basketball (domestic or foreign). Additionally, this thread does not mean our current coaches should be removed.

Background: I was a student & Cameron Crazy when Chris Carrawell & Nate “B.A.” James were Duke players, but it never crossed my mind they would be on the sidelines as coaches. Now, I know they contribute something to Duke that may have been missing for a long time.

Who do you think is the next disciple?

peblnh8
04-05-2010, 01:50 AM
zooooooooooooobek!

Edouble
04-05-2010, 01:52 AM
Jon Scheyer: Head Coach, Duke University

SeattleIrish
04-05-2010, 02:11 AM
Honest-to-god, I read down through each of your's and thought, "Yeah, I agree. It should be him.", only to get to the next one and agree just as much!

I will say, unless it's Brian's undying passion, he can probably make just as much with his degree in finance; or at least close enough to make up for the difference in the stress load.

We are very fortuate to have these guys here...

s.i.

oldnavy
04-05-2010, 07:50 AM
Honest-to-god, I read down through each of your's and thought, "Yeah, I agree. It should be him.", only to get to the next one and agree just as much!

I will say, unless it's Brian's undying passion, he can probably make just as much with his degree in finance; or at least close enough to make up for the difference in the stress load.

We are very fortuate to have these guys here...