PDA

View Full Version : My Duke vs. UNC Highlight Video

Mrezt
02-11-2010, 10:50 AM
Here is a highlight video from the UNC game that i stayed up all night making. I have some experience in video editing but none with editing basketball/sport footage so i thought that i would give it a go. Re-watched the whole game and made notes of certain plays (keep in mind this was at like 4am and i now realized i missed some good ones) and then went back again and recorded them.

I now have respect for people that make these ;) Editing the video and making all the seperate clips go together is harder than it seems. I'd say it took me around 3 hours total (to edit).

Anyways, if i get some positive feedback on this then i might make some again in the future. Hopefully you enjoy it.. The clips are in chronological order

P.S. Dont let the title fool you, it's only clips of Duke plays

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-R9zBs6vH6U

UrinalCake
02-11-2010, 11:14 AM
Great job! I really enjoyed this and would love to see more if you decide to do another one. I especially liked how you blended in the announcers' commentary.

bfree
02-11-2010, 11:39 AM
Nice work!

aro24
02-11-2010, 11:39 AM
Very well done. Thanks for taking the time to do this and to share. :D

ARo24

Ima Facultiwyfe
02-11-2010, 11:43 AM
MORE!!!!!
Love, Ima

BlueDevilCorvette!
02-11-2010, 11:46 AM
Mrezt, wow that was a tight video especially considering you did it late at night. I really appreciate you sharing this and hope you have the energy to do more. Excellent job cuz!

lpd1982
02-11-2010, 11:53 AM
Fantastic! Thanks so much for the effort. Your work is appreciated.

oldnavy
02-11-2010, 12:20 PM
Very nice indeed! I really enjoyed that, got anymore coming???

Mrezt
02-11-2010, 12:33 PM
Thanks guys

I wont be able to for the Maryland game cause it'll be on CBS and i need ESPN 360 for this (for the replay).

KenTankerous
02-11-2010, 12:35 PM