PDA

View Full Version : In case you want to feel old...

BobbyFan
08-17-2009, 04:50 PM
Christian Laettner turned 40 today.

Tom B.
08-17-2009, 05:07 PM
Christian Laettner turned 40 today.

Raise you.

Many of the freshmen who will start at Duke this are younger than Duke's first men's basketball national championship.

Turk
08-17-2009, 06:10 PM
Well, phphpbbbtphbbttt!!!!! (I'm older than Christian - and yes, some days I DO feel old.) "Why don't you give me a nice paper cut and pour lemon juice on it?!?"

That was a pretty big geezer milestone for me several years back - when I figured out that there wasn't a Duke undergrad who had been born at the time I graduated. :eek: Heads up to all you young'uns - it comes faster than you think!! :eek:

Oh, by the way, Happy Birthday, Christian!!!

roywhite
08-17-2009, 07:30 PM
Raise you.

Many of the freshmen who will start at Duke this are younger than Duke's first men's basketball national championship.

And see your raise...

I was on campus at Duke last year when the freshmen were moving in, and now the moms are starting to look kinda young to me. :)

rthomas
08-17-2009, 07:45 PM
And see your raise...

I was on campus at Duke last year when the freshmen were moving in, and now the moms are starting to look kinda young to me. :)

Young? They look really good.

Devil in the Blue Dress
08-17-2009, 09:22 PM
You guys came along too late to graduate from one of the co-ordinate colleges at Duke. I graduated from the Woman's College and lived all four years on East Campus. It was a great system.... all the benefits of all women school and a coed school!

devil84
08-17-2009, 09:28 PM

I just moved my son into college. He was born 9 days after the first National Championship.

I had tickets to the game, but couldn't go due to complications. I lived in Dayton, an hour and some from Indy. That was tough to let my husband take my 27 month old daughter in my stead.

CameronBornAndBred
08-17-2009, 09:41 PM