PDA

View Full Version : Hypothetical Final Four Tickets

SushiChef
03-25-2009, 04:56 PM
As a graduate student I received this email regarding Final Four Tickets at 3:03 PM today:

Subject: Final Four Student Ticket Info - TIME SENSITIVE

As part of the process for students to obtain tickets to the Final Four, the NCAA has created a website specifically for Duke. Each University in the Sweet 16 has been allocated 422 seats and these will be filled on a FIRST COME, FIRST SERVE basis. The website is NOW active and will close on Monday, March 30 at
5 PM or once the 422 seats have been ordered. To order a ticket,

·Students MUST sign-in with their Duke email account as the site is protected; you will only be allowed onto the purchase area if you use your Duke email account.

·Each student will be permitted to purchase a maximum of one (1) “ticket book” (valid for both Saturday and Monday) at a total cost of $20.60. Deadline to order Final Four Courtside ticket is Monday, March 30; you will receive an order confirmation if you are one of the first 422.

·Once the 422 seats have been allocated to students, the site will be closed and students will receive a message that the event is sold out.

·Orders will only be converted into tickets and the credit cards will be charged on March 30 if Duke advances to the Final Four.

·If Duke does not advance to the Final Four, your order will be cancelled and your credit card will NOT be processed.

·Attempts to create duplicate orders from an individual student will be cancelled and the seat will be made available for sale.

·All sales will be made via credit card payment only and the specific credit card used for the purchase will be used to authenticate the student at Ford Field, so you must bring it and your DukeCardto Detroit.

To order a ticket, go to:

http://www.ticketingcentral.com/V2/Home.aspx?I=sWjeOgAAAABw%2fXJJAAAAAACj%2fv%2f%2f%2 fwD%2f%2f%2f%2f%2fAAD%2f%2f%2f%2f%2f%2f%2f%2f%2f%2 fw%3d%3d