PDA

View Full Version : 1st Time to Cameron - This Saturday!!!!

zdn_peanut
01-12-2009, 11:22 PM
So my fiancee hooked up me up with tickets to see Duke/Georgetown this saturday. It's my first time to ever attend a Duke game in Cameron Indoor. Needless to say, I'm super excited. I was wondering if there was anything that was a "must" to see or do while I'm at Cameron/Duke/Durham?

I would definitely appreciate any info.

Thanks,

(btw, im wearing my b. hurley jersey as well.....look for me)

lifelongdevil
01-12-2009, 11:40 PM
hall of fame. walk around to the benches side for a complete view of the banners. take a walk through kville.

Cameron
01-13-2009, 12:01 AM
I was wondering if there was anything that was a "must" to see or do while I'm at Cameron/Duke/Durham?

As I always say, visit Elmo's Diner on Ninth Street in Durham. Best sweet tea and breakfast menu in the world, or at least from the parts of the world I have traveled. While on Ninth, you might also check out The Duck Shop, which has all sorts of Duke paraphernalia.

Also, don't miss the Duke Chapel. It's the South's St. Patrick's Cathedral, wrapped in a warm blanket of green Carolina pines and gothic castles. A can't miss monument.

Most importantly, however, don't take Cameron for granted. Not for a second. It's a one of a kind place.

(On a side note, if you happen to head to Chapel Hill, Top of the Hill is a wonderful, classy bar to have dinner at at night. More so during the summer, however, when the outside deck overlooking the sights and sounds of Franklin Street below is open for eating and mingling.)

Coballs
01-13-2009, 12:14 AM
Dude, you're going to have a great time. Wish I was heading down this weekend.