PDA

View Full Version : 2008-09 Tyler Hansbrough discussion

riverside6
10-30-2008, 10:04 PM
ACC Now (http://blogs.newsobserver.com/accnow/hansbrough-out-indefinitely) just reported this, here's a bit more from my site (http://www.scacchoops.com/tt_NewsBreaker_External.asp?NB=1298).

CameronCrazy'11
10-30-2008, 10:06 PM
I'm guessing no one really knows anything, but how long will he be out?

roywhite
10-30-2008, 10:07 PM
Thanks for the info.

Any orthopods or other medical types that can provide some context on this type of problem?

riverside6
10-30-2008, 10:08 PM
I'm guessing no one really knows anything, but how long will he be out?

I'm not a doctor, but I just googled the injury and gave a few examples on my site. It looks like it could be anywhere from a few days to weeks. Michigan State's Raymar Morgan missed 5 weeks with the same injury.

CameronCrazy'11
10-30-2008, 10:28 PM
I'm not a doctor, but I just googled the injury and gave a few examples on my site. It looks like it could be anywhere from a few days to weeks. Michigan State's Raymar Morgan missed 5 weeks with the same injury.

If that's the case, then this is good news for the Heels. Hansbrough and Ginyard sit out for a month or two and the bench players really get some good practice playing in tough games (well they would if the Roy scheduled some tough ones). Then Hansbrough and Ginyard come back, and have stellar replacements coming off the bench. If the chemistry can hold up, this will probably be a blessing in disguise.

COYS
10-30-2008, 10:49 PM
I really feel bad for the guy. He may wear the wrong shade of blue, but passing up millions to come back for your senior year in hopes of winning that elusive title for your school is an admirable choice, regardless of how wealthy his family might be. Hope he makes it back onto the court soon.

Edouble
10-30-2008, 10:55 PM