PDA

View Full Version : DeMarcus, Shav +

ldavid1
10-14-2008, 11:37 AM
Hey, first time poster here. I've been visiting the site for several years and enjoying all the posts, but never jumped in. I'm sure everyone has been keeping up with the NBA preseason(not), but I have followed enough to see that Demarcus and Shav are doing pretty well..not to mention Duhon having a great night in with the Knicks over the weekend.
Will DeMarcus make the team? How about Shav?

CameronBornAndBred
10-14-2008, 12:00 PM
Hey, first time poster here. I've been visiting the site for several years and enjoying all the posts, but never jumped in. I'm sure everyone has been keeping up with the NBA preseason(not), but I have followed enough to see that Demarcus and Shav are doing pretty well..not to mention Duhon having a great night in with the Knicks over the weekend.
Will DeMarcus make the team? How about Shav?

Both are doing what they need to do to impress their coaches, both have outstanding games. Both also have had so-so games, so we'll see where that leads. I think that given the minutes they have had, both have a good shot. I believe IF Nelson does not make the roster, he will be representing in the D-League, which no player wants but IMO is not bad. If that is his fate, I expect a call up within the season.

Carlos
10-14-2008, 01:06 PM
It looks like Nelson has a pretty good chance right now. His coach seems very happy with his work and the team has some problems at the PG spot where Demarcus is slated to play. We all know Nelson's not a natural point guard but the Warriors have a number of strong 2G's who can initiate the offense which means that Nelson's weaknesses can be somewhat mitigated.