PDA

View Full Version : My Eye...

pamtar
07-06-2008, 01:14 PM
...will not stop twitching. :mad: My bottom-left eyelid has been going crazy for the last 4 or 5 days. Basically it feels like a muscle spasm. It comes and goes but it comes a lot more than it goes. I'm starting to worry. Should I go get checked out?

There's got to be a ophthalmologist in the house.

juise
07-06-2008, 02:18 PM
I had that a few years back and it turns out it was due to exhaustion. I had not been sleeping much and was very stressed about a relational situation. After things settled down, it gradually went away and has not returned. I'm not a doctor, so I can't diagnose your problem, but it sounds very familiar.

JStuart
07-06-2008, 02:29 PM
I tell patients that it is a sign of higher intelligence, as it happens to me also. I've never seen it lead to anything serious in 20+ years of practice, and I'd worry about 47 other things first.
SMc, MD (Ophth; & thanks for spelling it correctly!)
Durham

rsvman
07-06-2008, 03:56 PM
I agree that it is probably stress related; think about what might be bothering you and perhaps it will resolve. In the meantime, eat a banana and maybe drink a Gatorade or something. Get plenty of rest tonight.

YmoBeThere
07-06-2008, 04:23 PM
Could it be DBR Fantasy Baseball related?

pamtar
07-06-2008, 05:47 PM
Thanks Everyone! Sounds like I need to get some sleep and stop working 65 hours per week.

JStuart: My Grandfather was an ophthalmologist - he'd turn over in his grave if I spelled it wrong!

Yamo: Good one. That thread will make an appearance on the top 20 before this night is over.:mad:;)

jimbonelson
07-06-2008, 05:56 PM
i had the eye twitching thing also a couple of years ago, went to the doctor and after some tests he said i had high blood pressure.

mph
07-06-2008, 07:18 PM