Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

MBB Starting Lineup speculation 2008-09

This is my first post, so go easy! I'm a freshman at Duke right now (made all the games this year) and was just wondering...

I was thinking this afternoon about who Coach K might start next year. I would assume that our 4 non-graduating starters will remain (assuming no surprise defections to the NBA *knock on wood*). But who will get DMarc's slot? I tend to think K might keep Scheyer as a 6th man after the way he flourished in that role this year, but he could very well get the starting nod.

If not Scheyer, then who? I tend to think Nolan might be able to get it, or maybe even Zoub. Input?

Quote Originally Posted by Crazie'11 View Post
    This is my first post, so go easy! I'm a freshman at Duke right now (made all the games this year) and was just wondering...

I was thinking this afternoon about who Coach K might start next year. I would assume that our 4 non-graduating starters will remain (assuming no surprise defections to the NBA *knock on wood*). But who will get DMarc's slot? I tend to think K might keep Scheyer as a 6th man after the way he flourished in that role this year, but he could very well get the starting nod.

If not Scheyer, then who? I tend to think Nolan might be able to get it, or maybe even Zoub. Input?
    Scheyer will start. I don't see why he won't. I don't think K asked him to be 6th man because he will be better as 6th man. And honestly I would like to see him become more assertive and aggressive. Being a starter may help.

Starters

You can lock in Paulus, Singler, and Henderson, I think that's a given.

Unless Czyz is a lot better immediately than he's projected to be, the fourth starter spot will likely be either Zoubek or Thomas, depending on how those two develop during the off season. Here's hoping Big Z really flourishes in an injury free off season and we get some healthy competition between him and Lance for the second big slot.