Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Elliot Williams, Mason Plumlee and Greg Echenique attending the UNC game

I am sure the Cameron Crazies are aware that these three guys will be in the house and will show them some love (cheersheets).

Elliot Williams - has already committed to play at Duke and will be here next year.

Mason Plumlee - recently committed and will be here in 09.

Greg Echenique - This big man has yet to commit and has a long list. He would be considered a priority prospect. I am not good at this, but his last name is pronounced Ecth cha nee k ... I think! I will confirm. I know how to say it but not convey it

Etch-cha-nee-k is the correct pronunciation. Give him a warm welcome Crazies.

Elliot's nickname is "e-mail." I suppose E-Will would do. Anyhow, he is a showtime dunker.

Quote Originally Posted by watzone View Post
    Etch-cha-nee-k is the correct pronunciation.
    That last syllable, does it sound like "kay" or just a "kuh" sound? In other words, does his name end in "neek" or "neekay"?

Watzone,

When you say that these three individuals will be attending the UNC game, does that mean that they will be together? I wasn't sure if Mason and Elliot would be spending a lot of time with Greg, and hopefully encouraging him to come to Duke. Will the 3 of them be hanging out or will they all just be at the game?

Don't Be Surprised if the Mannings Attend Too

Could be that Eli and Archie Manning will be there,too, showing support for Coach Cutcliffe's new school. What a great ESPN shot, the Mannings wearing Duke caps...that would help recruiting!

Don't Be Surprised if the Mannings Attend Too

Quote Originally Posted by stals View Post
    Could be that Eli and Archie Manning will be there,too, showing support for Coach Cutcliffe's new school. What a great ESPN shot, the Mannings wearing Duke caps...that would help recruiting!