Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Animal House

Animal House

National Lampoon's Animal House is on TV right now.

I am watching it...and eating Cheetos.

It is raining.

For all Duke grads: What fraternity would you say mostly mirrors the Delta fraternity in Animal House?

-Phi Earla Jamma

Animal House memories

Quote Originally Posted by EarlJam View Post

It is raining.

For all Duke grads: What fraternity would you say mostly mirrors the Delta fraternity in Animal House?

-Phi Earla Jamma
    Might depend on when we were at Duke. My answer would be either the Phi Delts or KA Order. Gaining admission to a "black and tan" club reminded me of the Zebes. Memory searching... memory searching....

In the old days...

When I was a student I would say it was the KA's or perhaps the Kappa Sigs; especially Kappa Sigs as I recall.

Hopefully the above posters mean the Pre-Ban KA's, rumored to have done evil things to a quad dog, as legend tells. Early 70's? I was a KA from '86 to '88, and we hope to have not had the earned the same impression.
    Class of Billy King and Chris Moreland

Party? Who's having a party?

Quote Originally Posted by UncleBill View Post
    Hopefully the above posters mean the Pre-Ban KA's, rumored to have done evil things to a quad dog, as legend tells. Early 70's? I was a KA from '86 to '88, and we hope to have not had the earned the same impression.
    I'm referring to KA Order 1963-68... known to give off campus parties which left apartments uninhabitable. Most of the parties included a flesh pile made by the brothers among whom were many offensive and defensive linemen.

The best parties in terms of the music and site were given by ZBT. Their annual Chinese Open House in January over semester break featured Doug Clark and The Hot Nuts.

It is raining.

-Phi Earla Jamma
    one of my friends dad was in the fraternity (AD) at dartmouth that the movie is based on at the time it was filmed.

-Phi Earla Jamma