Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

K ponders holding Amile and Grayson out

A VERY interesting sequence in today's postgame -- Krzyzewski carried on an internal debate about whether or not he should hold Amile and Grayson out of games down the stretch of the regular
    season.

First, he confirmed that neither player has been able to practice because of foot/ankle injuries. He talked about how the injury is really impacting Grayson's level of play and he joked about Amile limping up and down the court. Then, on his own (not in response to as question), he said:

"I could do something a little bit different with my team, during the next week or so. I've got to get these guys healthy. We'll see -- a day and a half, two days -- what we can do. But we've put ourselves in the bigger picture here and I can't afford to lose any of these guys, now that we have them. I'm thinking out loud right now.

"I know if I was a pro coach I would not play them for a couple of weeks because we're in the playoffs. But I don't think I can do that. I've got to talk to these two guys and take a vote. I'll be like the vice president -- I can break the tie. But I'll only do it for the best interests of our country."

So what should he do -- hold Grayson and Amile out for the next two weeks and let them get healthy again -- at the almost certain cost of losing the ACC regular season title and a 1 or 2 seed in the NCAA Tournament? Or keep going like he has for the last weeks and risk their health for postseason for regular season goals?

The PC is definitely worth watching. As always.

K seems much more rambly since he came back from surgery.

Quote Originally Posted by Olympic Fan View Post
    A VERY interesting sequence in today's postgame -- Krzyzewski carried on an internal debate about whether or not he should hold Amile and Grayson out of games down the stretch of the regular
    season.