Dublin travel tips

I'm just getting started with a 2 week sojourn in Dublin and its environs. I've been here three days and am settling in. The next two days I'm going to hit a lot of the famous city attractions. Later next week I will hit the cliffs of moher. Maybe I will take the ferry to wales for a day or two.

Does anyone have any must see or check this out or travel tips for the area, but dublin city in particular?

Lucky duck!
    Food: The Winding Stair. Skip the Guinness Brewery and just drink it instead.
    For chuckles, The Dawson Lounge (St. Stephen's Green), Dublin's tiniest pub.

If you're going over to Moher, The Burren is pretty neato. Also the Giant's Causeway up near Belfast.
    Wales sounds cool, too!

Check out any of the Anthony Bourdain shows for other dining, etc.
    Nothing incites bodily violence quicker than a Duke fan turning in your direction and saying 'scoreboard.'

Quote Originally Posted by weezie View Post
    Lucky duck!
    Skip the Guinness Brewery and just drink it instead.
    No way! Sure it's a bit touristy, but I like the go-at-your-own-pace exhibits in place of the tours at most breweries, and the two bars inside either give you that silly certificate to hang on your wall at home saying you learned how to pour a Guinness or a nice view of the city.

I liked Kilmainham Gaol, which is a prison that's an important historical site, and if you're like me who basically didn't know anything about Irish history, the tour there is a nice intro to that.

Quote Originally Posted by Wander View Post
    ...I liked Kilmainham Gaol, which is a prison that's an important historical site
    Yes, indeed. It is very important and educational.
    Nothing incites bodily violence quicker than a Duke fan turning in your direction and saying 'scoreboard.'