Duke top school for Bros

http://www.collegemagazine.com/edito...hools-for-Bros

When I was an undergrad in the early 90s, Bro culture certainly dominated from a noise level, but it represented a minority of students. As it has gotten tougher and tougher to gain admission, I can only imagine that the Bro minority has increased, but perhaps the culture has retained its high noise level. Do we think we are #1, according to this magazine, simply as a result of the prominence, both in infamy and recent championship hardware, of the lacrosse team?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Dat View Post
    http://www.collegemagazine.com/edito...hools-for-Bros

When I was an undergrad in the early 90s, Bro culture certainly dominated from a noise level, but it represented a minority of students. As it has gotten tougher and tougher to gain admission, I can only imagine that the Bro minority has increased, but perhaps the culture has retained its high noise level. Do we think we are #1, according to this magazine, simply as a result of the prominence, both in infamy and recent championship hardware, of the lacrosse team?
    That article is a joke. On a percentage basis, no way Duke is even close to the level of Penn State, Florida, Ohio St, UCSB, etc. I guess it's simply because of the high profile nature of our lacrosse team....Early 90s Duke is WAY WAY more "bro" than current Duke. I would agree that it's possible a very small minority can make a lot of noise, though.

This describes a very small number of Duke students (except for maybe the boat shoes part):
    Decked out in cargo shorts, fake Ray Bans and boat shoes while wearing an inane facial expression that reveals a lack of brain activity, bros are taking over college campuses. Whether they're holding a pong ball, lax stick or longboard, they're destined for a journey of epic bro-portions.
    based on Greek life, party scene and the campus gym