May I have some prayers Please?

I am going to put down my 13 year old Siberian Husky/German Shepherd mix down at 5 this evening. Trajan had fought a hard battle of bone cancer. He fought so hard over the past several months, that his body can't take it anymore. I am not going to let him suffer he is in so much pain right now. Its time for him to let him go. I am going to take him to the the vet at 5 pm tonight and have him put down. I think this is the right decision altough its hard right now. I can't stop crying. He is the first dog that I ever owned I got him as a puppy back in 1997 after I graduated from Highschool. I know its also going to be hard on my 6 year old Portuguese Water Dog they love each other and they never had a fight they always played together and etc. May I have some prayers for Trajan? He is just shy of his 14th birthday. He would have turned 14 on June 10th.

Trajan was named after Trajan Langdon of course.

My heart goes out to your family. I'm glad you have found the courage to do what is right by Trajan. Hold him and love him.

Quote Originally Posted by DevilOfATime View Post
    I am going to put down my 13 year old Siberian Husky/German Shepherd mix down at 5 this evening. Trajan had fought a hard battle of bone cancer. He fought so hard over the past several months, that his body can't take it anymore. I am not going to let him suffer he is in so much pain right now. Its time for him to let him go. I am going to take him to the the vet at 5 pm tonight and have him put down. I think this is the right decision altough its hard right now. I can't stop crying. He is the first dog that I ever owned I got him as a puppy back in 1997 after I graduated from Highschool. I know its also going to be hard on my 6 year old Portuguese Water Dog they love each other and they never had a fight they always played together and etc. May I have some prayers for Trajan? He is just shy of his 14th birthday. He would have turned 14 on June 10th.