Class of 2015 Duke undergraduate admissions

http://dukechronicle.com/article/373...ots-class-2015

The aforecited Chronicle article summarizes this year’s extraordinarily good undergraduate admissions results. With all the constructive criticisms we (the Duke community) self-inflict, an almost 50 percent increase in applicants during the last few years – with concomitant qualitative improvements – certainly suggests that the University is doing many things well. Congratulations to our newest Dukies.

This is my first year doing interviews for AAAC - generally how soon are admissions decisions posted on the AIMS website?

^ ^ ^ ^ ^

I have been a AAAC interviewer for some years. Generally our AIMS' page will be updated with the applicable decisions early next week. As you are aware, we are requested to contact ONLY those applicants who have been accepted; I usually congratulate, volunteer to help answer any questions and -- most important -- urge Blue Devil Days attendance.

THANK YOU for this significant service to Duke!

Quote Originally Posted by 4decadedukie View Post
    http://dukechronicle.com/article/373...ots-class-2015

The aforecited Chronicle article summarizes this year’s extraordinarily good undergraduate admissions results. With all the constructive criticisms we (the Duke community) self-inflict, an almost 50 percent increase in applicants during the last few years – with concomitant qualitative improvements – certainly suggests that the University is doing many things well. Congratulations to our newest Dukies.
    I would be careful about hanging too much on increased numbers of applicants. With the advent of the common application and its online process which allows one form to be filled out for nearly every college in the US, it seems like students are, as a whole, applying to many more colleges.