Greensboro Coliseum hotel suggestions

A friend and I are taking a last-minute trip to Greensboro for a girls' weekend at the women's tournament. I've never been to the Coliseum and am looking for hotel suggestions, preferably something close by and with a bar.

I can't figure out from Google maps if anything is walking distance -- should we plan on driving to the games? Or do hotels run shuttles?

Any information or advice would be much appreciated!

I'm not an expert on the Greensboro hotel accommodations, but I don't think there is anything near the Greensboro Coliseum. You'll have to drive to the game. There are plenty of parking lots on the grounds, plus many of the neighboring stores will rent you a parking spot as well. The closer to the GC you want to park, the more it will cost you, typically $10 to $20.

There are lots of hotels/motels on I-40, especially near the High Point Road exit. That's where the Koury Convention Center/Sheraton Hotel complex is http://www.hotelplanner.com/Hotels/4...vention-Center This is a reasonable area to stay in for going to the GC and there are restaurants and shopping around that exit.

Have fun, root hard, and help us raise another ACCT banner!
    Ozzie, your paradigm of optimism!

Go To Hell carolina, Go To Hell!
    9F 9F 9F
    https://ecogreen.greentechaffiliate.com

High Point Road

There is nothing decent within walking distance -- a couple of cheapo hotels that might be a long walk up High Point Road.

But the Khoury Center at the High Point Road exit of I-40 that Ozzie mentioned is the best option. Two major bars inside and plenty of restaurant/bars in the vacinity. There's even a shopping mall on the other side of the parking lot.

Just a five-minute drive from the coliseum.